Sailor Bracelet – Ship’s Wheel

I love getting beads and charms in the mail. It’s a near-daily occurrence around here, but it still gets me all excited every single time. My most recent arrival was a small pack of ship wheels! My nautical theme continues.

As soon as I saw them, I was inspired. I knew exactly what I wanted to do with them, so I grabbed another recent arrival, a spool of hemp, and got to work. It proved more difficult a task than I’d imagined though.

Apparently, I’m no sailor. After literally hours of learning sailors’ knots, I gave up (no matter how neatly I did them, they just looked unappealing and…knotty) I changed gears a bit. I’ll be wearing this one today.

(want to purchase this bracelet? It may still be available – check out the listing at my Etsy store)

This entry was posted in Nautical, Stretch Bracelets and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sailor Bracelet – Ship’s Wheel

  1. kaymillaz says:

    So cute!

Leave a Reply

