Knitting the winter away

It has been a little while since I blogged about something I’ve actually knitted (my Christmas Day post about my knitting bowl doesn’t really count) which is a bit funny since I knit more than I do anything else in the crafting world. I finished my second pair of Starry Night arm warmers a couple of days ago. I’m saving the first pair for myself (something I don’t often do – these things fly off the shelves like no one’s business) but they turned out so nicely, that I thought it’d be good to make a pair to put up for sale. My wonderful husband came home with this yarn the other day, saying it reminded him of a starry night, so thus I named the warmers.

West Coast Arm Warmers - Starry Night West Coast Arm Warmers - Starry Night West Coast Arm Warmers - Starry Night West Coast Arm Warmers - Starry Night West Coast Arm Warmers - Starry Night

I only learned to cable fairly recently (on a BIG project – that’s a whole other blog though) but I quite like it – it adds some interest to a piece, and some necessary stretchiness without being irritating (I hate ribbing). Anyway, if you’re interested in these, they may still be available at my Etsy store.

– Jen McLeod

 

This entry was posted in West Coast Arm Warmers and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Knitting the winter away

  1. Pingback: Taking photos of your handmade goods | Part one | Concrete Oyster

Leave a Reply

