Blue Jasper mala

I think my husband gets a bit annoyed with the volume of beads and thread other such crafting and creating supplies that pile up on our kitchen table. My dream house would have a dedicated crafting area (my dream house would have a lot of things – it’d have to be HUGE, which is at odds with what my morals tell me I actually need) but for now, I bead and knot at the kitchen table. All. The. Time.

I probably should work on “regular” jewellery more often, but I find myself compelled to create mala after mala. “Regular” jewellery would certainly appeal to a wider range of people, and perhaps be more wearable. But I can’t stop myself. I don’t really try.

Yesterday I finished a new mala that I’m quite proud of.

Blue Jasper Mala by Concrete Oyster

Specs:
Blue Jasper beads (8mm) with red jade marker beads
Jasper guru bead
Brown cord and matching tassel
Approximately 40″

Blue Jasper Mala by Concrete Oyster

Blue Jasper Mala by Concrete Oyster

Blue Jasper Mala by Concrete Oyster

Blue Jasper Mala by Concrete Oyster

I love the weight of a hand-knotted precious gemstone mala in my hands. This one is so impressive. Blue jasper has real personality – I loved selecting the beads one by one for this project. I hope it finds a good home.

My next male? It might be sandalwood…

– Jen McLeod, Concrete Oyster

This entry was posted in Mala and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blue Jasper mala

  1. littlekoo says:

    Haha, my husband feels exactly the same about how beads and associated items take over our apartment! A separate crafty area would be amazing but there’s no room unfortunately 😦

  2. Alyson says:

    Hello,
    The mala is beautiful. Can you tell me how to string the tassel on the guru bead? I have searched the internet and couldn’t really find anything helpful.
    Beautiful Mala
    Alyson

Leave a Reply

