Blue Ocean

Since last week’s last post, I have to admit that I haven’t done much. My husband got a surprise long weekend, so I decided to just enjoy my family. It was lovely (and very very cold – Alberta winters hurt my soul). But it’s not long for me before I start to feel the urge to create something.

You know that I love nautical inspired jewellery and am oft compelled to create pieces that incorporate nautical imagery, despite the fact that I am utterly and completely landlocked.

I had some Blue Emperor Jasper and was unsure what to do with it, but then this just came to me (ooooh a moment of inspiration). The color is so lovely, and it stands alone so well that I didn’t want to separate the beads. BUT I didn’t have enough to make a mala. So, I started out by making one stretch bracelet. I had plenty left, so I made another. Then I still had some left, but not enough to make an entire bracelet. I considered earrings – I haven’t had much luck making those yet. Then I looked at my huge pile of glass pearls and thought, why not.

Blue Emperor Jasper Bracelets

Stackable bracelets are a beautiful thing. These have a nice weight to them, the beads a nice sheen. They can be fancy, they can be casual. They would go great with a sailor dress.

Circumference is roughly 7″.  There are 3 of them.

Blue Emperor Jasper Bracelet Blue Emperor Jasper Bracelet Blue Emperor Jasper Bracelet

This item may still be available at my Etsy store. Thanks for visiting.

– Jen McLeod, Concrete Oyster.

This entry was posted in Nautical, Stretch Bracelets and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

