It’s an octopus sort of day

I live with two artists – a little one and a big one. They both amaze me. I wish I could draw or paint, but I can’t, so I make do with what I can do. One thing I am good at doing is asking my  husband very nicely to execute my occasional artistic ideas. This weekend I asked him very nicely if he would mind drawing me an octopus – I had an idea for an octopus birthday invite. He delivered – he drew me two! Here’s the first one, which I had an opportunity to work on today:

Blue Octopus Birthday Invite

 

This invitation is customizable and available in my Etsy store. The other tomorrow? Maybe!

Jen McLeod, Concrete Oyster

This entry was posted in Nautical and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

